Beauty Review | Tresemmé Perfectly (Un)Done Sea Salt Spray

For the majority of my life I’ve fought against my naturally curly hair. I get my curls from my Mother, but while she had stunning, thick, black curls, I have brown, frizzy waves that often have a mind of their own.  The hair that I go to sleep with is rarely the hair I wake up with. Usually I attempt to tame my curls into smooth waves but sometimes I let my fizz flag fly and go all natural. When I do, I like to use some form of product to help it dry with less frizz and more curl. Always a fan of the effect sea air has on my hair, I figured I’d investigate salt spray products.

IMG_20170715_170857_998
How my curls look when tame and I use a blow dryer.

Tresemmé Perfectly (Un)Done Sea Salt Spray smells amazing. While my hair is still damp, I evenly spray liberally, concentrating on the ends. I then proceed to scrunch my hair and shake it around. Depending on how much time I have, I either use a diffuser or I let it air dry. The result is relatively tame waves with a good amount of volume. The spray didn’t weigh my hair down or make it feel oily and the formula wasn’t sticky. I was able to go three days before washing my hair and I probably could have extended it to a week if I needed to.

When I let my hair dry naturally I have a tendency not to brush it – at all – because if I do it will triple in size. This is something which horrifies my Mother and potentially means I resemble a birds nest but better a birds nest than Kylie Minogue in the 80s. Also to avoid excess friction with my hair I ensure it doesn’t rub on my pillow by pulling it all up so it hangs over the back of my pillow. All this potentially makes me sound crazy but it works for me!

IMG_20170814_142958-01
Curls gone wild. After I use Tresemmé Perfectly (Un)Done Sea Salt Spray and let me hair dry naturally.

I know there are so many products similar to this on the market and I confess that I really haven’t tried too many of them, but Tresemmé Perfectly (Un)Done Sea Salt Spray works for me and I’ll continue to use it and embrace my crazy curls more often.

Below is a time-lapse of my routine.

Leave a Reply

