Swinging sixties

Recently I was gifted with some amazing sixties dresses. The mid to late 1960s isn’t really my style but I thought I’d step out of my comfort zone and into this crazy bright “mod” style dress. I felt a little like an extra from an Austin Powers film but teaming it with nude tights and my brown loafers ensured it looked a little less like a Halloween costume. The bright colour and pattern also made this an incredibly difficult outfit to shoot – the colour actually washed me out quite a bit – and it only really looked decent when shot against a blank background. I do love the buttons and cuff details though. Back to the 1940s tomorrow!

Outfit details: 1960s dress gifted, Easy Steps loafers, 1970s sunglasses – my Mother’s.

All photos by Jacqui Mancuso.

IMG_0397_editedIMG_0401_edited

IMG_0434_editedIMG_0424_edited

20160716_122919_edited

 

IMG_042420160716_122846_edited

Leave a Reply

