Beauty review | Natio Redness Corrector

A while back I wrote a post about how I deal with my rosacea and the different products I use to camouflage it (you can read it here) and recently I discovered a new product – NATIO Pure Minerals Redness Corrector. I’ve long been a fan of NATIO’s lipstick but have recently been investing more in their products. I love that they are Australian owned and manufactured and are completely animal friendly. Purely by chance I came across their redness corrector product and I have to say – I love it. It comes in a 15g tube and is a skin coloured liquid. It only comes in one colour and at first I thought it would be too dark for my skin but after blending lightly it appears to sink in and even out my skin tone. I only use the tiniest amount – less than a pea size drop – and if I need to I go back over any particularly darker patches.

The directions say it can be used under foundation but I just use it on its own with a little bit of powder for shine. For me this is more than enough coverage. Below are some before and after shots – aside from the redness corrector – other products I used were La Rohe-Posay Anthelios XL 50+ sunscreen, L’Oreal Studio Secrets Anti-Redness Colour Correcting Primer, NATIO Pure Mineral Dark Circle Corrector, Maybelline Instant Age Rewind Dark Circle Concealer, BYS blush in Peach, NATIO loose translucent powder, Estee Lauder Sumptuous Extreme mascara and just some Elizabeth Arden Eight Hour Cream on my lips. I don’t like a lot of heavy coverage, especially in summer, so for this reason I don’t try to achieve a completely flawless look. Admittedly on the day I took these shots my skin was fairly calm. These images are untouched and taken in natural light inside.

I would definitely recommend this product for anyone suffering from rosacea or any type of facial redness. I’ve had a few people comment on how natural it looks and one of my relatives even asked if I still had rosacea, as my skin appeared naturally clear of redness.

*This is not a sponsored post. I genuinely love and use these products.*

IMG_6181_edited

IMG_6155_edited  IMG_6171_edited IMG_6156_editedIMG_6175_edited

Leave a Reply

